CSS college of social sciences school of economics
Detail: Created On Tue, 25, November - 2014   View Hit: 5631

bachelor of economics science, BSC. (ECONS)

The Department of Economics at Norton University is committed to provide high quality curriculum, which reflected the demands of the market. It is periodically updated to meet the market requirements. 

Graduates of Bachelor in Economics are capable and recognized by the public and private companies, bank, national and international enterprises, and microfinance institutions, etc. Economics Department is designed to have 4 majors – Banking and Finance, Development Economics, Commercial Property & Real Estate, and Investment & Financial Risk Management. Students are required to choose one major at the end of year II. 

Our curriculum are also designed to include seminar, study tour, internship, and exchange program with foreign universities; therefore the degree program supplement student’s knowledge and understanding between theories and practices. 

  • Seminar: Our University host seminar 2 times annually and our guest speakers share their experiences that relate to the subjects in the real working environment. 
  • Study Tour: Our University supports the study tour to promote further understanding of the field they study in the financial institutions, in order to see real practice with theories, which they learn in the class. 
  • Internship: Students are required to complete at least 100 hours of internships to gain the actual experiences. 
  • Supporting program: Outstanding students usually help the poor students with the lesson, which they cannot catch up in the class. 
  • Exchange program: Norton University signs MOU with foreign universities, which provides students the chances to exchange their studies with those universities. 

Those students desire to enroll in the Department of Economics at Norton University; they are required to have a passing grade in the subjects of Mathematics and Ethics. 

Degree Requirements: The 4-year Bachelor of economics program requirements is as adopted. 

The Department of economics consist 4 majors as bellow: 

  1. ធនាគារ និងហិរញ្ញវត្ថុ    Banking and Finance 
  2. សេដ្ឋកិច្ចអភិវឌ្ឍន៏ Development Economics 
  3. ពាណិជ្ជកម្មអចលនទ្រព្យ Commercial Property & Real Estate 
  4. គ្រប់គ្រងការវិនិយោគ និងហានិភ័យហិរញ្ញវត្ថុ Investment & Financial Risk Management